Scholarship Winners

Uplands College release Scholarship Results

Uplands College is proud to announce the winners of our annual scholarship awards, for pupils with exceptional talent entering the College in Grade 8 2017. 

A competitive field of 120 aspiring candidates from 42 primary schools, in the Lowveld, Johannesburg, Swaziland, Mozambique and Botswana took part in the scholarship examinations.

Exceptional results were achieved, which resulted in the College making ten awards this year:

College Awards were awarded to Dylan Jackson from St Thomas Aquinas in Witbank, Jade Freestone from Summerhill Prep School in Hazyview, Khunjulwa Sithole from Laerskool Lydenberg, Luke Smythe, Amani Omar and Kiara Wales from Uplands Preparatory.

Beon Pienaar from Uplands Preparatory was awarded the College “All Rounder” Award.

Daniela Bezuidenhout from Uplands Preparatory was awarded the College Cultural Award.

Dylan Howe-Dreyer and Eva Steffensen were awarded College Sports Awards

We would like to congratulate all the recipients on their outstanding accomplishments.  

The awards are made at the discretion of the College and are based on past academic, sporting and cultural achievements, a personal interview with the Headmaster, performance in the assessment and Scholarship exams.

 Amani Omar Beon Pienaar  Daniella
 Eva Steffensen

Dylan Jackson Khunjulwa Sithole Kiara Wales Luke Smythe Jade Freestone

Read 7210 times

Important Links

Our Pride and Joy

You are here: Home Admission Scholarship Winners